FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Sun Ra and His Arkestra - Strange Worlds in My Mind (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Sun Ra and His Arkestra - Strange Worlds in My Mind

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDS36514

Across the history of jazz, there was no wilder, more future-forward composer and performer than Sun Ra. Known as much for his wild on-stage persona as his innovative compositions, Sun Ra was the avant-garde bleeding edge of the jazz genre, introducing modal composition and electronic instrumentation before almost anyone else - not to mention bringing the space age to life with his obsession with all things extraterrestrial. Across more than 50 LPs released in his lifetime and countless posthumously, Sun Ra has charted a course to space and far, far beyond. Strange Worlds in My Mind is the first volume of space poetry from Sun Ra and His Arkestra which finds the singular artist's poetic incantations accompanied by sparse music backdrops. Unknown, unhinged - let alone unheard recordings from the mystic mind of Sun Ra.


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Message To Earthman
  2. I Seek A New World
  3. I Am Trying To Find Myself
  4. The Damned Air
  5. I Am Strange
  6. My Children
  7. If They Only Knew
  8. I'm Not To Blame
  9. I Am An Instrument
  10. Once Upon A Time
  11. All In The Realm Of Death
  12. Death Speaks To The Negro
  13. I'll Wait For You
  14. At Night
  15. They Can't Accept Me
  16. I Am Not A Fantasy
  17. My World Is The Space Way
  18. Strange Worlds In My Mind

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.