FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Takashi Iizuka and Jun Senoue - Sonic Adventure 2: Official Soundtrack (180g Colored Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Takashi Iizuka and Jun Senoue - Sonic Adventure 2: Official Soundtrack

(180g Colored Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDI50182

Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

Brave Wave has collaborated with SEGA to bring the legendary soundtracks for both Sonic Adventure and Sonic Adventure 2 to vinyl for the first time! Both albums will each contain two LPs featuring a selection of the games' best tracks handpicked by Sonic Adventure series lead composer/sound director Jun Senoueremastered especially for vinyl.

Sonic Adventure was originally released in Japan in December 1998 for the SEGA Dreamcast. It revolutionized the Sonic franchise, bringing everyone's favorite blue hedgehog to a luscious and beautiful 3D world while maintaining Sonic's lightning-fast signature gameplay. Sonic Adventure 2 followed in June 2001, introducing the popular character, Shadow the Hedgehog as Sonic's rival.

The first pressing will contain special vinyl colors that represent the essence of both games. All pressings thereafter will contain standard black 180-gram vinyl. All versions of both albums will include a comprehensive booklet featuring a reflective interview with Jun Senoue and head of Sonic team Takashi Iizuka, as well as liner notes by John Linneman of Digital Foundry, song lyrics and character art.

• Colored 180g 2LP-set
• Housed in a gatefold jacket with images from the iconic stage "City Escape"
• Two full color inner sleeves with exclusive outlined Sonic & Shadow character design
• Comprehensive full-color booklet
• Liner notes by John Linneman of Digital Foundry
• Interview with head of Sonic team Takashi Iizuka and Jun Senoue
• Song lyrics & character art
• Download code for digital tracks

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. SA2 ...Main Riff for "Sonic Adventure 2"
  2. It Doesn't Matter ...Theme of "SONIC"
  3. Event: Let's Make It!
  4. Escape From The City ...for City Escape
  5. That's The Way I Like It ...for Metal Harbor
  6. Won't Stop, Just Go! ...for Green Forest
  7. Live & Learn ...Main Theme of "SONIC ADVENTURE 2"
  8. Unknown from M.E. ...Theme of "KNUCKLES"
  9. A Ghost's Pumpkin Soup ...for Pumpkin Hill
  10. Dive Into The Mellow ...for Aquatic Mine
  11. Believe In Myself ...Theme of "TAILS"
  12. This Way Out ...for Prison Lane
  13. Throw It All Away ...Theme of "SHADOW"
  14. Vengeance Is Mine ...for Radical Highway
  15. Rhythm And Balance ...for White Jungle
  16. The Supernatural ...for Final Chase
  17. For True Story ...for Sonic vs. Shadow
  18. Supporting Me ...for Biolizard
  19. Fly In The Freedom ...Theme of "ROUGE"
  20. Lovely Gate 3 ...for Egg Quarters
  21. I'm A Spy ...for Security Hall
  22. E.G.G.M.A.N. ...Theme of "Dr. EGGMAN"
  23. Soarin' Over The Space ...for Cosmic Wall

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.