FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Tankard - The Morning After/Alien (Colored Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Tankard - The Morning After/Alien

(Colored Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDT59912

Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

The story of Tankard is an exceptional one. The thrash metal force from Frankfurt, Germany known as the founders of "alcoholic metal" have been around since the early-80s spearheading a wave of German thrash bands like Kreator, Destruction and Sodom. While a lot of their contemporaries struggled, split and reunited, Tankard kept scratching and clawing, delivering one strong album after another. To honor these pillars of metal Noise Records is reissuing three classic Tankard albums - Zombie Attack, Chemical Invasion and The Morning After/Alien EP - on colored vinyl. The band's third studio effort, The Morning After, came down the pike in 1988 and was followed by the Alien EP the next year. By now Tankard were a force to be reckoned with and were mentioned in the same breath as German counterparts like Kreator and Destruction. Continuing with their now signature, furious thrash and inimitable wit these releases (compiled as a 2LP-set here) elevated the band even further during the 80's thrash explosion.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Intro
  2. Commandments
  3. Shit-Faced
  4. TV Hero
  5. F.U.N.
  6. Try Again
  7. The Morning After
  8. Desperation
  9. Feed the Lohocla
  10. Help Yourself
  11. Mon Cheri
  12. Outro
  1. Alien
  2. 666 Packs
  3. Live to Dive
  4. Remedy
  5. (Empty) Tankard

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.