FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Alarm - Declaration 1984 - 1985 (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Alarm - Declaration 1984 - 1985

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDA36732

The Alarm was made in Wales, UK and by the time of 1981's debut single "Unsafe Building," featured a daring mix of amped-up acoustic guitars, harmonica and passionate vocals that invited the enduring description "Bob Dylan meets The Clash." This is the sound of The Alarm that has been heard around the world ever since, with 17 Top 50 UK singles, a host of successful albums and over 5 million sales worldwide. Double gatefold vinyl reissue from the new wave band featuring twenty-five tracks in all including the group's seminal 1984 full-length debut Declaration plus singles, b-sides, acoustic and alternate versions and four exclusive cuts. Remastered from the original master tapes under the supervision of singer Mike Peters with extensive sleeve notes featuring contributions from original members. The package comes complete with original art and unseen photos.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Declaration
2. Marching On
3. Where Were You Hiding When The Storm Broke?
4. Third Light
5. Sixty Eight Guns
6. We Are The Light
7. Shout To The Devil (Us Radio Version)
8. Blaze Of Glory (Us Radio Version)
9. Tell Me
10. The Deceiver (Us Radio Version)
11. The Stand (Prophecy)
12. Howling Wind (Us Radio Version)

1. Peace Train
2. Where Were You Hiding When The Storm Broke? (Take One)
3. Unbreak The Promise (Acoustic Version)
4. What Kind Of Hell
5. Pavilion Steps
6. Reason 41
7. Second Generation
8. The Chant Has Just Begun (Single Version)
9. Bells Of Rhymney
10. Bound For Glory
11. Absolute Reality (Single Version)
12. Reason 36
13. Room At The Top

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More