FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Beatles - Anthology 2 (Import Vinyl 3LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Beatles - Anthology 2

(Import Vinyl 3LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LIB44816

The Beatles Anthology 2, the second release in the historic trilogy that charts the career of The Beatles, was originally issued in March 1996. The 3LP-set features 45 unreleased tracks including fascinating outtakes, first-takes and unheard songs from The Beatles' experimental years. Anthology 2 spans recordings from February 1965 to February 1968, a time when the breadth of The Beatles' imagination gave birth to such seminal albums as Help!, Rubber Soul, Revolver, Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band and Magical Mystery Tour.

Anthology 2 includes "Real Love," the second song from the much-reported reunion sessions of 1994-95 at which Paul McCartney, George Harrison and Ringo Starr came together in the studio for the first time in 25 years to record songs written, but never released by John Lennon. Like "Free As a Bird," the first from those sessions (included in Anthology 1), "Real Love" certainly highlights this set. The Anthology series stands as a comprehensive document of the second coming of rock & roll, as the Beatles took what Elvis had started and expanded upon it exponentially.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Real Love        
2. Yes It Is        
3. I'm Down        
4. You've Got To Hide Your Love Away        
5. If You've Got Trouble        
6. That Means A Lot        
7. Yesterday        
8. It's Only Love        
9. I Feel Fine        
10. Ticket To Ride        
11. Yesterday        
12. Help!        
13. Everybody's Trying To Be My Baby        
14. Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)        
15. I'm Looking Through You        
16. 12-Bar Original        

1. Tomorrow Never Knows        
2. Got To Get You Into My Life        
3. And Your Bird Can Sing        
4. Taxman        
5. Eleanor Rigby (Strings Only)        
6. I'm Only Sleeping (Reheasal)        
7. I'm Only Sleeping (Take 1)        
8. Rock And Roll Music        
9. She's A Woman        
10. Strawberry Fields Forever (Demo Sequence)        
11. Strawberry Fields Forever (Take 1)        
12. Strawberry Fields Forever (Take 7 & Edit Piece)        
13. Penny Lane        
14. A Day In The Life        
15. Good Morning Good Morning        
16. Only A Northern Song        

1. Being For The Benefit Of Mr. Kite! (Takes 1 And 2)        
2. Being For The Benefit Of Mr. Kite! (Take 7)        
3. Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds        
4. Within You Without You (Instrumental)        
5. Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band (Reprise)        
6. You Know My Name (Look Up The Number)        
7. I Am The Walrus        
8. The Fool On The Hill (Demo)        
9. Your Mother Should Know        
10. The Fool On The Hill (Take 4)        
11. Hello, Goodbye        
12. Lady Madonna        
13. Across The Universe 

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.