FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Body - Master, We Perish (12" Vinyl EP)
Click to Enlarge

The Body - Master, We Perish

(12" Vinyl EP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDB08119

Originally released in 2013, this 3 track EP from The Body is finally back on vinyl. Preaching three anti-life messages, Master, We Perish took the distinctive style and matchless power of this earthmoving cult to its most corrosive and ominous yet. The EP's blackened bursts of noise-drenched, low-fi doom are fueled by percussionist Lee Buford's hypnotic, tribal rhythms, the melee infiltrated by guitarist/vocalist Chip King's penetrating vocal screech, recorded at Providence, Rhode Island-based Machines With Magnets (Battles, Daughters, Lightning Bolt, Chinese Stars). The Body also recruited Leslie Weitz (Otesanek), Chrissy Wolpert (Assembly Of Light Choir) and Reba Mitchell (Whore Paint) for vocal contributions throughout the torrid endeavor adding an array of eerie dynamics to the songs.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. The Ebb And Flow Of Tides In A Sea Of Ash
  2. The Blessed Lay Down And Writhe In Agony
  3. Worship

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.