FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Dynospectrum - The Dynospectrum: 20 Year Anniversary (Vinyl 3LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Dynospectrum - The Dynospectrum: 20 Year Anniversary

(Vinyl 3LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDD26811

20th Anniversary 3LP-Set Re-mixed from the Original Reel-To-Reel Tapes and Remastered, Complete with Bonus Unreleased Material

As Rhymesayers was transitioning from a local Twin Cities crew, who were known for explosive and engaging live shows at coffee shops, raves, and venues around town, into a full-fledged independent label, some of the most integral players in the crew decided to form a supergroup, and thus began the legend of The Dynospectrum. The group's formula was largely centered on the four MCs, Slug of Atmosphere, I Self Devine of The Micranots, Beyond (better known as Musab), and Mr. Gene Poole of Phull Surkle. Each of them had already made a notable impression on the Twin Cities scene, so the idea of them coming together was easy to view as a force to be reckoned with.

However, an essential element of The Dynospectrum was its production, as Ant (of Atmosphere) was digging deep into his explorations of painting sound with dark and moody strokes. Yet another signature aspect to this album was its iconic artwork, provided courtesy of the Headshots resident artist, Aaron "Abuse" Horkey, who has also provided some new work for this special vinyl edition. Horkey's uniquely exquisite graffiti stylings give the album a comic book-like essence while maintaining an air of elegance and fine art. All of this resulted in The Dynospectrum being a landmark release in the Rhymesayers catalog, regarded to this day as a cult classic.

Appearing on vinyl for the first time, this special colored 3LP edition
, just like Rhymesayers recent Overcast! 20th Anniversary vinyl release, has been completely re-mixed from the original reel-to-reel tapes and remastered, complete with bonus unreleased material from those same recording sessions. All the original music and lyrics have been left completely intact, only enhancing the listening experience, so that this breakthrough album sounds better than ever!


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. You Can Lose Your Mind
  2. Introspectrum
  3. Headphone Static
  4. Permanent On Surfaces
  5. Breath Of Fresh
  6. The Winter Moon
  7. Brief Interlude
  1. Appearing Live
  2. Southside Myth
  3. Traction
  4. Decompression Chamber
  5. Evidence Of Things Not Seen
  6. Superior Friends
  7. I Wouldn't Want You To Die Uninformed
  1. Tenfold
  2. Anything Is Everything
  3. Armor
  4. Mass Exodus (Bonus Track)
  5. He Who Dies With The Most Toys (Bonus Track)
  6. Obstacles (Bonus Track)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.