FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Garden - The Life and Times of a Paperclip (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Garden - The Life and Times of a Paperclip

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDG08214

The Garden is an evolving, conceptual punk band based in Orange County, CA. Established in in 2011 by twin brothers Wyatt and Fletcher Shears, the band consistently defies categorization and continues to break ground in their self inflicted ‘Vada Vada' genre (an idea that represents pure creative expression, that disregards all previously made genres and ideals). They are the auditory invaders of the new world; borderless, informed and decentralized, slick sound released from constraint and old ideologies.

The twins draw inspiration from a background in punk classicism but remain unfettered and unselfconscious enough to infuse elements of '90s hip hop and big beat electronica. The Garden is the intellectual refute to critics of the post modern, pantheistic generation of music listener with an equal dose of punk irreverence and undistilled fury. Their two-piece bass and drums essence is dirty, raw and very immediate but equally nuanced with echoes of the hive mind of the Vadaverse, the ephemeral architecture that exists both inside and outside of the duo that the listener enters and never quite escapes. Together the twins are an acidic concoction; unstable, sexy and probably toxic.

To be seduced and ensnared by mirror-image raconteurs, operating an addictive carnival ride of sound and movement that stops as abruptly as it starts, is a close approximation of The Garden experience on their 2013 Burger Records album The Life and Times of a Paperclip.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Trust
  2. The Apple
  3. Vada Vada
  4. Interrupt
  5. There Is A Moth In Here
  6. Life As A Hanger
  7. The Life And Times Of A Paperclip
  8. What We Are
  9. Grass
  10. 8 Foot Tall Man Walking Out Of The Forest
  11. Gumdrops
  12. Charlie
  13. Goose Egg
  14. Birds Nest
  15. I'm A Woman
  16. The Rocket

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.