FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Light Wires - The Invisible Hand (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Light Wires - The Invisible Hand

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDL800513

Singer Jeremy Pinnell has had a heavy presence in the Ohio/Kentucky music community for many years. Before tracing his way back to roots and country music, his husky voice helmed a vessel of genre-bending songs written, recorded and performed under the moniker, The Light Wires. The band, comprised of drummer Rick McCarty, guitarist Andy Hittle and bassist Mike Montgomery, recorded a stellar self-titled full-length and played locally and regionally to support it. Sifting their way through Pinnell's catalog of song stems they wrote and recorded a fantastic follow-up record but the band dissolved before it saw a proper release. SofaBurn is proud to present a new 2LP-set spanning the group's recorded career. Album one is the Light Wires' eponymous debut, re-mastered for vinyl. Album two is the previously unreleased full-length, The Invisible Hand. The gatefold packaging nods to the original album art and contains lyrics, new liner notes and previously unreleased photographs.


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
LP1 - Self-Titled
  1. Two Caretakers
  2. Never Heard the Pin Drop
  3. Belly of the Beast
  4. Stewards of the Earth
  5. In a Modest Apartment
  6. Me in Her Wild Hair
  7. Each Note Secure
  8. I've Picked Up Your Habits (White and Dim)
  9. Small as Strawberries
  10. Talk to You Tonight
LP2 - The Invisible Hand
  1. Go On By
  2. Lightened Hand
  3. The Ship is Sinking
  4. The Narrator
  5. The Bees Are Dozing
  6. You Can Light
  7. Heavy With Distance
  8. The Roman School
  9. The Hum of Black Machines
  10. Pull at Each Limb

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.