FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Lost Boys: Original Soundtrack - Various Artists (180g Colored Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Lost Boys: Original Soundtrack - Various Artists

(180g Colored Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDL17680

Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

Teenage brothers Michael (Jason Patric) and Sam (Corey Haim) move with their mother (Dianne Wiest) to a small town in northern California. While the younger Sam meets a pair of kindred spirits in geeky comic-book nerds Edward (Corey Feldman) and Alan (Jamison Newlander), the angst-ridden Michael soon falls for Star (Jami Gertz) - who turns out to be in thrall to David (Kiefer Sutherland), leader of a local gang of vampires. Sam and his new friends must save Michael and Star from the undead.

Original Motion Picture Soundtrack to the 1987 Joel Schumacher cult classic featuring the tagline: "Sleep all day. Party all night. Never grow old. Never die. It's fun to be a vampire." Peaking at No. 15 on the Billboard 200, the Lost Boys soundtrack is anchored by Gerard McMann's theme song "Cry Little Sister" and Lou Gramm of Foreigner fame's "Lost in the Shadows (The Lost Boys)" and rounded out by famous covers from INXS and Jimmy Barnes ("Good Times"), Roger Daltrey ("Don't Let the Sun Go Down On Me") and Echo & The Bunnymen ("People Are Strange").

Colored 180g vinyl LP pressing from Friday Music, mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music and Capitol Mastering.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Good Times
  2. Lost in the Shadows (The Lost Boys)
  3. Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me
  4. Laying Down the Law
  5. People Are Strange
  6. Cry Little Sister (Theme from The Lost Boys)
  7. Power Play
  8. I Still Believe
  9. Beauty Has Her Way
  10. To the Shock of Miss Louise

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.