FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Moldy Peaches - The Moldy Peaches (Colored Vinyl LP +7")
Click to Enlarge

The Moldy Peaches - The Moldy Peaches

(Colored Vinyl LP +7")

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDM001518

First Pressing of Highly Coveted Title In 15 Years Includes Bonus 7" Single

The Moldy Peaches were established in the mid- 90s by Adam Green and Kimya Dawson, after meeting in upstate New York. The duo helped spawn the "anti-folk" music genre movement, bringing a more quirky, lo-fi punk element into the indie music scene. After releasing their own music for a few years, they collected their best material for a proper album, and in 2001 shared The Moldy Peaches via Rough Trade Records. Known for their sense of humor, whimsy and self-deprecation, the album featured gems like "Downloading Porn With Dave" and "Who's Got The Crack." In 2007, "Anyone Else But You" (another song from the aforementioned LP), was used in the Academy Award winning movie Juno, and reignited the album's cult popularity. This first pressing of the highly coveted title in 15 years comes on colored LP and includes a bonus 7" single of "County Fair" and "Rainbows."


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Lucky Number Nine
  2. Jorge Regula
  3. What Went Wrong
  4. Nothing Came Out
  5. Downloading Porn With Davo
  6. These Burgers
  7. Steak For Chicken
  8. On Top
  9. Greyhound Bus
  10. Anyone Else But You
  11. Little Bunny Foo Foo
  12. The Ballad Of Helen Keller & Rip Van Winkle
  13. Who's Got The Crack
  14. Lucky Charms
  15. D.2. Boyfriend
  16. I Forgot
  17. Lazy Confessions
  18. NYC's Like A Graveyard (Edit)
  19. Goodbye Song
Bonus 7"
  1. County Fair
  2. Rainbows

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.