FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Pharcyde - Labcabincalifornia (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Pharcyde - Labcabincalifornia

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDP50013

Cut At Elysian Masters Under the Supervision Of Dave Cooley and Pressed At Memphis Record Pressing

After supporting slots for De La Soul and A Tribe Called Quest as well as a successful performance at Lollapalooza in 1994, The Pharcyde issued its second album, Labcabincalifornia (1995), which was a calmer but no less warped follow up to their landmark debut. Exhibiting a smooth and focused tone throughout, thanks to the production excellence of the late-great Jay Dee aka J Dilla, the album launched three hit singles including "Runnin'," "She Said" and "Drop" (which would go on to massive MTV fame due to it's first ever entirely backwards filmed video directed by Spike Jonez). "Labcabincalifornia is an artistic breakthrough, and because of the deep shift in hip-hop production in the last two decades, the timelessness of the album is more apparent than ever (Treble Music's induction of Labcabincalifornia into their Hall Of Fame). Vinyl cut under the supervision of Dave Cooley (J Dilla, Madlib) at Elysian Masters and pressed at Memphis Record Pressing. Let the beat, mmmmm...drop!

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Bullshit
2. Pharcyde
3. Groupie Therapy
4. Runnin'
5. She Said
6. Splattitorium
7. Somethin' That Means Somethin' 
8. All Live

1. Drop
2. Hey You
3. Y?
4. It's All Good!
5. Moment In Time
6. The Hustle
7. Little D
8. Devil Music 
9. The E.N.D.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.