FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Verve - Urban Hymns: Super Deluxe (180g Vinyl 6LP Box Set) * * *
Click to Enlarge

The Verve - Urban Hymns: Super Deluxe

(180g Vinyl 6LP Box Set) * * *

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDV62446

20th Anniversary Super Deluxe 180g 6LP-Set featuring Remastered Album, B-Sides & Session Tracks, and Previously Unreleased Live at Haigh Hall Concert Plus 20-Page Booklet

Every now and again, the world of music throws up a record that is out of the ordinary, something in its timing, quality and spirit that just feels right. The Verve's 1997 album Urban Hymns, released on September 29th 1997, was one such record. It captured the mood and spirit of the times with songs of an emotional and musical depth that touched a raw nerve throughout the world and ensured this band would graduate from highly respected indie favorites to a genuine rock colossus.

A certified classic, Urban Hymns is one of the 20 biggest-selling albums ever in the U.K. (now 11 times platinum) and has sold over 10 million copies worldwide. The album spawned three highly successful singles. The first was the epoch-making worldwide smash "Bitter Sweet Symphony," which trailered the album and became the sound of the summer. It was followed in the U.K. by "The Drugs Don't Work" (No. 1) and "Lucky Man" (No. 7).

20 years on the strength of the writing, the quality of the ensemble playing and sensitive production ensure the album sounds as riveting as ever and to mark this anniversary, UMe is releasing a remastered version of the album with a bounty of bonus material - all of the accompanying b-sides (The Verve's b-sides were genuinely something special) plus previously unreleased live material. The remastering and mixing work have been undertaken by Urban Hymns' original co-producer Chris Potter and Metropolis' Tony Cousins.

The 180g 6LP super deluxe vinyl edition features gatefold sleeve packaging and includes a 20-page booklet.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
LP1  - Remastered Album 
1. Bitter Sweet Symphony 
2. Sonnet 
3. The Rolling People 
4. The Drugs Don't Work 
5. Catching the Butterfly 
6. Neon Wilderness 

LP2  - Remastered Album
1. Space and Time 
2. Weeping Willow 
3. Lucky Man 
4. One Day 
5. This Time 
6. Velvet Morning 
7. Come On

LP3 - B-sides, session tracks issued in 2004
1. Lord I Guess I'll Never Know 
2. Country Song 
3. Bitter Sweet Symphony (James Lavelle Remix) 
4. So Sister 
5. Echo Bass 
6. Three Steps 
7. The Crab 
8. Stamped 

LP4 - B-sides, session tracks issued in 2004
1. The Drugs Don't Work – original demo 
2. Never Wanna See You Cry 
3. (Bitter Sweet Symphony) MSG 
4. The Longest Day 
5. Lucky Man (Happiness More or Less) 
6. Bitter Sweet Symphony (extended version) 
7. This Could Be My Moment
8. Monte Carlo

LP5 - Live at Haigh Hall – Previously Unreleased  
1. This Is Music 
2. Space and Time 
3. Catching the Butterfly 
4. Sonnet 
5. The Rolling People 
6. Neon Wilderness 
7. Weeping Willow 
8. The Drugs Don't Work 
9. Lucky Man 

LP5 - Live at Haigh Hall – Previously Unreleased  
1. Life's an Ocean 
2. Velvet Morning 
3. Bitter Sweet Symphony 
4. One Day 
5. History 
6. Come On

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.