FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Tom Chaplin - Twelve Tales of Christmas (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Tom Chaplin - Twelve Tales of Christmas

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDC86864

Tom Chaplin of acclaimed UK pop /rock band Keane returns with the glorious new album Twelve Tales of Christmas. The twelve-song collection includes eight beautiful originals as well as four re-interpreted and well-loved covers including "Walking In The Air" from 1982 animated classic The Snowman, the Joni Mitchell classic "River" and more. It was produced by David Kosten and recorded at Abbey Road, Muttley Ranch and Snap Studios.

Tom on the new record: "Christmas is my favourite time of the year, and it was a great source of inspiration for writing my songs for Twelve Tales. Although it's a time for eating, drinking and getting together with our families, it's also a time for reflection. There's a bittersweetness to this and so I've explored themes of love, loss and of trying to bring a sense of hope and light to a troubled world.

"The four covers I chose for the album are personal favourites. Walking In The Air was a song I loved as a kid. 2000 Miles is a really quirky love song and a lot less cheesy than some of the regular festive songs. Stay Another Day is a song that was crying out for a reimagining and River by Joni Mitchell is a wonderfully-crafted, heartbreaking take on what most of us consider a happy time of year."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Walking In The Air
  2. Midnight Mass
  3. 2000 Miles
  4. Under A Million Lights
  5. River
  6. London Lights
  7. We Remember You This Christmas
  8. Stay Another Day
  9. For The Lost
  10. Another Lonely Christmas
  11. Follow My Heart
  12. Say Goodbye

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.