FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Tower of Power - Soul Side of Town (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Tower of Power - Soul Side of Town

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (2)
Item: LDT05918

Tower of Power, the most dynamic and distinctive band of survivors in soul music, roars into its 50th anniversary with a dynamic new LP of all new material. A labor of love, definitively titled Soul Side of Town, it's charged with 14 filler-free songs, primarily composed by the hit-making team of founding members Emilio Castillo and Stephen Doc Kupka who also hold down the world famous five-man Tower of Power Horns. Along with the legendary rhythm section of David Garibaldi (drums) and Francis Rocco Prestia (bass), TOP is rounded out here by guitarist Jerry Cortez, Hammond B3 organist/keyboardist Roger Smith, tenor saxophonist Tom Politzer, and trumpeters Adolfo Acosta and Sal Cracchiolo. Soul Side of Town is also blessed with not one but two lead singers: Ray Greene and Marcus Scott (boldly introduced on several selections, including "Hangin With My Baby"). Co-produced by Joe Vannelli and mastered by Bernie Grundman.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. ast Bay! All Day!
  2. Hangin' With My Baby
  3. Do You Like That?
  4. On The Soul Side Of Town
  5. Do It With Soul
  6. Love Must Be Patient And Kind
  7. Butter Fried
  8. Selah
  9. Let It Go
  10. Stop
  11. When Love Takes Control
  12. After Hours
  13. Can't Stop Thinking About You
  14. East Bay! Oakland Style!

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.