FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Twin Peaks: Music From The Limited Event Series - Various Artists (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Twin Peaks: Music From The Limited Event Series - Various Artists

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDT33975

The eagerly awaited revival of Mark Frost and David Lynch's revolutionary television series Twin Peaks is finally here. The music that appears in the new Showtime series will be part of two upcoming soundtracks to be released by Rhino in September 2017. Twin Peaks: Music From The Limited Event Series and Twin Peaks: Limited Event Series Original Soundtrack will be issued as 2LP-sets and full track listings will be revealed as the season progresses.

Music has always played a central role in Lynch's work and it helped establish the haunting, dreamlike nature of the original Twin Peaks. The same is true for the new series. Much like the plot of the show, the songs that appear on the new soundtracks will be revealed gradually over the course of the season's 18 episodes. The first track as heard on the debut episode is "Twin Peaks Main Theme" by Grammy-winning composer Angelo Badalamenti, whose music is inextricably linked to the original series and film. The second track is "Shadow" by Chromatics, an electronic band based in Los Angeles, and will be on their new album Dear Tommy.

Directed entirely by David Lynch, the new Showtime 18-part limited event series Twin Peaks picks up 25 years after the inhabitants of a quaint northwestern town were stunned when their homecoming queen Laura Palmer was shockingly murdered. Golden Globe-winning and Emmy Award-nominated Kyle MacLachlan stars as FBI Special Agent Dale Cooper. Twin Peaks is written and executive produced by series creators David Lynch and Mark Frost, and is executive produced by Sabrina S. Sutherland.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Angelo Badalamenti - Twin Peaks Main Theme (Edit)
  2. Chromatics - Shadow
  3. The Cactus Blossoms - Mississippi
  4. Au Revoir Simone - Lark
  5. Blunted Beatz - I Am
  6. The Paris Sisters - I Love How You Love Me
  7. Trouble - Snake Eyes
  8. Sharon Van Etten - Tarifa (Roadhouse Mix)
  9. Nine Inch Nails - She's Gone Away
  10. The Platters - My Prayer
  1. Rebekah Del Rio - No Stars
  2. Shawn Colvin - Viva Las Vegas
  3. James Marshall - Just You
  4. Booker T & The MG's - Green Onions
  5. Lissie - Wild West (Roadhouse Mix)
  6. ZZ Top - Sharp Dressed Man
  7. The Veils - Axolotl (Roadhouse Mix)
  8. Eddie Vedder - Out Of Sand
  9. Otis Redding - I've Been Loving You Too Long (Live From Monterey Pop)
  10. Julee Cruise - The World Spins

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.