FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > U2 - Songs Of Experience (180g Colored Vinyl 2LP) * * *
Click to Enlarge

U2 - Songs Of Experience

(180g Colored Vinyl 2LP) * * *

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (2)
Item: LDU77042

Colored 180g 2LP Edition with 3 Bonus Tracks!

Songs Of Experience is the companion release to 2014's Songs Of Innocence, the two titles drawing inspiration from a collection of poems, Songs of Innocence and Experience, by the 18th century English mystic and poet William Blake. While Songs of Innocence charted U2's earliest influences and experiences in the late-1970s and early-1980s, the new album is a collection of songs in the form of intimate letters to places and people close to Bono's heart i.e. family, friends and fans.

The original thirteen-track album features the previously released tracks "You're The Best Thing About Me" and "The Blackout" as well as "The Little Things That Give You Away," which U2 debuted during their Joshua Tree 2017 tour. The song "American Soul" is a fleshed-out version of "XXX," the band's collaboration with Kendrick Lamar that was featured on the rapper's Damn album. The front cover features a photograph of band members' teenage children Eli Hewson and Sian Evans as photographed by U2's long-time visual collaborator Anton Corbijn.

This colored 180g 2LP edition of U2's highly anticipated fourteenth studio effort also includes three bonus tracks not found on the standard album.

• Colored 180g 2LP-set
• Featuring 3 additional tracks vs standard album
• Gatefold sleeve on reverse board
• 2 black poly-lined inner sleeves
• 2 printed inner sleeves, 250gsm
• 6 panel oversized booklet
• Download voucher

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Love Is All We Have Left
  2. Lights of Home
  3. You're The Best Thing About Me
  4. Get out of Your Own Way
  5. American Soul
  6. Summer of love
  7. Red Flag Day
  8. The Showman (Little More Better)
  9. The Little Things That Give You Away
  1. Landlady
  2. The Blackout
  3. Love Is Bigger Than Anything in Its Way
  4. 13 (There is a Light)
  5. Ordinary Love (Extraordinary Mix)
  6. Book Of Your Heart
  7. Lights of Home (St Peter's String Version)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.