FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > UNKLE - The Road: Part I (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

UNKLE - The Road: Part I

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDU13811

After a rollercoaster 25 year career as an artist, curator and tastemaker, James Lavelle returns with UNKLE's fifth studio album The Road Part 1. It's a collection of 15 new UNKLE tracks inspired by his curation of 2014's Meltdown Festival at Southbank. The Road Part 1 is a collective creative venture by musicians including London folk-rock artist and poet Keaton Henson, Primal Scream's Andrew Innes, The Duke Spirit's Liela Moss, long time UNKLE collaborator Mark Lanegan, and Mercury prize nominee ESKA. Lavelle also found new friends and collaborators in Queens of the Stone Age drummer Jon Theodore and Beck drummer Justin Stanley, who make definitive contributions throughout the record.

Recorded in London and Los Angeles' Pink Duck Studios, The Road Part 1 is the product of a desire to create something fresh and innovative, that also celebrates the rich history of UNKLE, and showcases a new wave of talent such as Elliott Power, Mïnk and YSEÉ. Lavelle set out to make a record that tapped into the multicultural landscape of modern London. His mission was to unite the eclectic mix of ideas, cultures and genres under the UNKLE umbrella and create something unique. 

Lavelle praises the role of collaboration, and its important at the core of the project, "I hadn't made a record in a long time, and the incarnation of UNKLE had changed in that now, it was me on my own. For that reason, I wanted to make a record that I hadn't been able to before, going back to the roots of where I came from, with a foot in modern London."


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Iter I: Have You Looked at Yourself
  2. Farewell (Featuring YSÉE, ESKA, Elliott Power, Keaton Henson, Liela Moss, Mïnk, Dhani Harrison & Steven Young)
  3. Looking For The Rain (Featuring Mark Lanegan & Eska)
  4. Cowboys or Indians (Featuring Elliott Power, MÏNK & YSÉE)
  5. Iter II: How Do You Feel
  6. Nowhere To Run/Bandits
  7. Iter III: Keep on Runnin'
  8. Stole Enough (Featuring Mïnk)
  9. Arm's Length (Featuring Elliott Power, Mïnk & Callum Finn)
  10. Iter IV: We Are Stardust
  11. Sonata (Featuring Keaton Henson)
  12. The Road (Featuring ESKA)
  13. Iter V: Friend or Foe
  14. Sunrise (Always Comes Around) (Featuring Liela Moss)
  15. Sick Lullaby (Featuring Keaton Henson)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.