FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Valve Studio Orchestra - DOTA 2: The Official Soundtrack (Colored Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Valve Studio Orchestra - DOTA 2: The Official Soundtrack

(Colored Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDD19619

Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

DOTA 2 is a free-to-play multiplayer online battle arena (MOBA) video game developed and published by Valve Corporation. The game is the stand-alone sequel to Defense of the Ancients (DotA), which was a community-created mod for Blizzard Entertainment's Warcraft III: Reign of Chaos and its expansion pack, The Frozen Throne. Dota 2 is played in matches between two teams that consist of five players, with both teams occupying their own separate base on the map.

Each of the ten players independently control a powerful character, known as a "hero," that each feature unique abilities and different styles of play. During a match, a player and their team collects experience points and items for their heroes in order to fight through the opposing team's defenses. A team wins by being the first to destroy a large structure located in the opposing team's base, called the "Ancient."

Valve Studio Orchestra are musicians who compose music for Valve's games. This includes music for such games such as Half Life 2, Team Fortress 2, Left4Dead and Day of Defeat . The official soundtrack to DOTA 2 from composer Jason Hayes (Warcraft III, World of Warcraft, Hearthstone) and audio director Tim Larkin (Myst, Riven, Prince of Persia) features conductor Timothy Williams leading the Northwest Sinfonia and Chorale and is pressed on colored vinyl.


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. DOTA2
  2. Spoils of War
  3. Arcana
  4. Call To Arms
  5. Monkey King
  6. Shifting Snows
  7. Reborn
  8. Wailing Mountains
  9. Startup 2014
  10. Countdown 2014
  11. Battle 2014
  12. Main 2015
  13. Countdown 2015
  14. Battle 2015
  15. Main 2016
  16. Startup 2016
  17. Laning 2016
  18. First Blood

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.