FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Ween - The Pod (180g Import Colored Vinyl 2LP + CD)
Click to Enlarge

Ween - The Pod

(180g Import Colored Vinyl 2LP + CD)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (2)
Item: LIW18783

Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

Most often considered the band's "challenging album," Ween's 1991 sophomore effort The Pod (named for the apartment Dean and Gene shared in which all of the album's songs were recorded) is probably the band's most surreal. All of the songs have a murky, sludgy quality to them, largely due to being recorded on a Tascam four-track cassette recorder, and many of the druggy and bizarre vocals are manipulated in strange ways. It's a totally unique and fascinating record in Ween's deeply experimental canon all the less.

• Colored 180g 2LP-set + CD
• Remastered by Howie Weinberg at Masterdisk
• Gatefold jacket
• This edition will never be re-pressed in this format

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Strap On That Jammy Pac
2. Dr. Rock
3. Frank
4. Sorry Charlie
5. Pollo  Asado
6. Right To The Ways And The Rules Of The World
7. Captain Fantasy
8. Demon Sweat
9. Molly
10. Can U Taste The Waste?
11. Don't Sweat It
12. Awesome Sound
13. Laura
14. Boing
15. Mononucleosis
16. Oh My Dear (Falling In Love)
17. Sketches Of Winkle
18. Alone
19. Moving Away
20. She Fucks Me
21. Pork Roll Egg And Cheese
22. The Stallion (Pt.2)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More