FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Whyte Horses - Empty Words (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Whyte Horses - Empty Words

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDW62324

Enigmatic Mancunian psychedelic pop group Whyte Horses release their wonderfully eclectic and uplifting second album Empty Words. Endlessly creative, vastly ambitious and largely self-produced at London's Lovebuzz Studio, it features some beautiful arrangements from Huw White, and guest vocals from La Roux and Nouvelle Vague's Melanie Pain. Sonically beautiful, Empty Words matches this glorious surfaces to some dark depths, and it's this starkly personal combination of light and shade, Dom Thomas insists, that drives Whyte Horses: "I call it kitchen sink fantasy. It's collage, it's patchwork, it's kaleidoscope. It's anything you want, really." One recurring inspiration on this record is the work of David Lynch, in particular his startling surrealist statement Twin Peaks. Matching a sweet sense of innocence to lingering darkness, Whyte Horses are a uniquely intriguing experience, capable of cutting through the fog of the everyday. Prepare to become obsessed.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Counting Down The Years
  2. Never Took The Time
  3. Greatest Love In Town
  4. This Dream
  5. Empty Words
  6. Any Day Now
  7. Prelude
  8. Watching TV
  9. Ecstasy Song
  10. The Best Of It
  11. The Best Of It
  12. The Return
  13. Fake Protest Song
  14. Dawn Don't You Cry
  15. Nightmares Aren't Real
  16. Fear Is Such A...
  17. Ride Easy

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.