FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Will Hoge - Anchors (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Will Hoge - Anchors

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDH38900

Recorded with an all-star band comprised of drummer Jerry Roe (Emmylou Harris & Rodney Crowell, Darius Rucker), bassist Dominic Davis (Jack White, Wanda Jackson), and guitarists Brad Rice (Son Volt, Ryan Adams) and Thom Donovan (Lapush, Ruby Amanfu), Anchors is a prime showcase for Will Hoge's soaring, gritty vocals, as well as his remarkable gift for crafting complex characters with real emotional depth and plainspoken profundity. Over the course of 11-tracks (including one with special guest Sheryl Crow), Hoge weaves elements of vintage country, literate folk, and heartland rock into a passionate, genre-busting masterpiece, one that offers an unflinching portrait of the messy challenges of adulthood and the ways in which we persevere (or don't) through hard times.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. The Reckoning
  2. This Grand Charade
  3. Little Bit of Rust (feat. Sheryl Crow)
  4. Cold Night in Santa Fe
  5. Baby's Eyes
  6. This Ain't An Original Sin
  7. Through Missing You
  8. Anchors
  9. Angels Wings
  10. 17
  11. Young As We Will Ever Be

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.