FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > William C. Beeley - Gallivantin (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

William C. Beeley - Gallivantin

(Vinyl LP)

$5.99 - 32%
23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDB05401

Tompkins Square reissues two albums by Texas singer/songwriter Will Beeley - the self-released mega-rare (only 200 copies) private press LP Gallivantin from 1971, and Passing Dream, originally released by Malaco Records in 1979. Recorded in San Antonio, Gallivantin shows Beeley's heartfelt, folky side - a wistful set of original tunes, plus a cover of Bob Dylan's "You Ain't Goin' Nowhere" and a spaced-out, 10 minute+ Eastern-influenced psych take on Buffy Sainte-Marie's "Little Wheel Spin & Spin / Co'Dine."

Now a truck driver living in New Mexico, Will Beeley recently recorded his first new album since 1979's Passing Dream. Produced by Jerry David DeCicca of The Black Swans (who also produced Larry Jon Wilson's final album), the new one features Michael Guerra (The Mavericks), and was mixed by Stuart Sikes (Loretta Lynn's Van Lear Rose, Cat Power's The Greatest). The album is slated for release on Tompkins Square sometime in 2018.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. You Ain't Goin' Nowhere
  2. Galivanter
  3. Summer Colored Skin
  4. Walk
  5. And Then I'll Be Gone
  6. Carol
  7. Easter Sunday Song
  8. Seasons Are Of Never
  9. Weathered Lady
  10. Little Wheel Spin & Spin/Codine

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.