FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Wolvhammer - The Monuments of Ash and Bone (180g Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Wolvhammer - The Monuments of Ash and Bone

(180g Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDW24390

With the current rapid rise in quality USBM, Chicago/Minneapolis-based quintet Wolvhammer races to the forefront with their fourth album The Monuments of Ash and Bone which sees them merging the black metal tendencies of Enslaved with the mid-tempo sludge of Celtic Frost. Far removed from the methodical riffing and trudging pace of their previous record, and eschewing any frills, The Monuments Of Ash & Bone delivers nearly forty-two minutes of savagery through seven new songs. The album kicks the tempo into high gear and goes straight for the throat on tracks such as "Eternal Rotting Misery" and "Law Of The Rope." No experimental bullshit, just the sound of rotten flesh and slow decay. The album was recorded and mixed by Jarrett Pritchard (Goatwhore, Exhumed) at his own New Constellation Studios in Orlando, FL, and mastered by Ken Sorceron (Abigail Williams, The Faceless) – both of whom provide additional guitar tracks – and completed with artwork by Brian Sheehan.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Eternal Rotting Misery
  2. Call Me Death
  3. Law Of The Rope
  4. Bathed In Moonblood And Wolflight
  5. The Failure King
  6. Dead Rat Rotting Raven
  7. Solace Eclipsed

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.