FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Holiday 2018 > Hottest Box Sets > Yes - The Steven Wilson Remixes (180g Vinyl 6LP Box Set)
Click to Enlarge

Yes - The Steven Wilson Remixes

(180g Vinyl 6LP Box Set)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (6)
Item: LDY34019

Steven Wilson Remixes of The Yes Album, Fragile, Close to the Edge, Relayer, and Tales from Topographic Oceans: Lacquers for 180g 6LP Box Set Cut by Chris Bellman at Grundman Mastering

Yes marks its 50th anniversary with the release of the 6LP box set The Steven Wilson Remixes that spotlights five studio albums that helped secure the band's recent induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, including The Yes Album (1971), Fragile (1971), Close to the Edge (1972), the double album Tales from Topographic Oceans (1973), and Relayer (1974). Each album features remixed audio by Steven Wilson, released on vinyl for the first time. Chris Bellman cut the lacquers from high-resolution master files at Bernie Grundman Mastering for stellar audiophile sonics.

After their initial release in the 1970's, Wilson's articulate remixes shine a light on the stellar performances that run deep through each of these albums, from hits like "Roundabout" and "I've Seen All Good People," to side length epics like "Close To The Edge" and "The Gates Of Delirium." The record case features artwork created specifically for the set by Roger Dean, whose art and trademark calligraphy are synonymous with the band's identity; two of the albums, Close to the Edge and Tales from Topographic Oceans, have new cover art, while the remaining three covers have been reworked by Dean.

The music included in this collection confirms the band's standing as the most enduring, ambitious, and virtuosic progressive band in rock history. It also follows the band through a number of personnel changes. Starting in February 1971 with Yes' third studio release, The Yes Album, the band featured vocalist Jon Anderson, bassist Chris Squire, guitarist Steve Howe, keyboardist Tony Kaye and drummer Bill Bruford. Released just nine months later, Fragile was Yes' first release with keyboardist Rick Wakeman. The same line-up returned on 1972's Close To The Edge. A year later, drummer Alan White made his Yes debut on Tales From Topographic Oceans. And finally, keyboardist Patrick Moraz joined for Relayer in 1974.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
LP1 - The Yes Album
1. Yours Is No Disgrace
2. Clap
3. Starship Trooper
I. Life Seeker
II. Disillusion
III. Würm
4. I’ve Seen All Good People
I. Your Move
II. All Good People
5. A Venture
6. Perpetual Change

LP2 - Fragile 
1. Roundabout
2. Cans and Brahms
3. We Have Heaven
4. South Side of the Sky
5. Five Per Cent for Nothing
6. Long Distance Runaround
7. The Fish (Schindleria Praematurus)
8. Mood for a Day
9. Heart of the Sunrise

LP3 - Close To The Edge
1. Close to the Edge
I. The Solid Time of Change
II. Total Mass Retain
III. I Get Up, I Get Down
IV. Seasons of Man
2. And You and I
I. Cord of Life
II. Eclipse
III. The Preacher, the Teacher
IV. The Apocalypse
3. Siberian Khatru 

LP4 - Tales From Topographic Oceans 
1. The Revealing Science of God (Dance of the Dawn)
2. The Remembering (High the Memory)

LP5 - Tales From Topographic Oceans 
1. The Ancient’ (Giants Under the Sun) 
2. Ritual (Nous Sommes du Soleil)

LP6 - Relayer 
1. The Gates of Delirium
2. Sound Chaser
3. To Be Over

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.