FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Yoko Ono - Approximately Infinite Universe (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Yoko Ono - Approximately Infinite Universe

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDO28316

Available on Vinyl for the First Time in Decades!

There's a fury at the core of Yoko Ono's 1973 rock opus Approximately Infinite Universe that was not apparent on previously recorded efforts. Ono has always been a master of turning pain and sadness into art, but here, there's a clenched-fist intensity that sets it apart in her deep, unparalleled catalogue. Ono is angry. She proved that one can carry a boundless love for humanity and still be furious - furious at male/female relationships, at war, at your partner.

Meanwhile, on a sonic level, Ono ups the ante on the more centered rock-n-roll sounds she approached with 1971's Fly. The album is one of the most traditional-sounding rock chapters in Ono's sprawling catalogue. There are moments here that absolutely rival Jersey legends the E Street Band ever dared tread. Approximately Infinite Universe is an essential and progressive piece of Ono's output, both in the advancements she made as a songwriter/conceptualist, and as a solidified statement of her staunch feminist role within the very male-dominated mainstream rock ghetto of the mid-1970's.

Yoko Ono's Approximately Infinite Universe is available on vinyl for the first time in decades. Accompanying download includes the bonus track "Dogtown."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Yang Yang
2. Death Of Samantha
3. I Want My Love To Rest Tonight
4. What Did I Do!
5. Have You Seen A Horizon Lately
6. Approximately Infinite Universe
7. Peter The Dealer
8. Song For John
9. Catman (The Rosies Are Coming)
10. What A Bastard The World Is
11. Waiting For The Sunrise

1. I Felt Like Smashing My Face In A Clear Glass Window
2. Winter Song
3. Kite Song
4. What A Mess
5. Shiranakatta (I Didn’t Know)
6. Air Talk
7. I Have A Woman Inside My Soul
8. Move On Fast
9. Now Or Never
10. Is Winter Here To Stay?
11. Looking Over From My Hotel Window

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.