FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Zero 7 - 7 x 7 (7 x 7" Vinyl Box Set)
Click to Enlarge

Zero 7 - 7 x 7

(7 x 7" Vinyl Box Set)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDZ32382

Zero 7's 2001 debut album Simple Things sold over a million copies and was nominated for the Mercury Music Prize while the band was nominated as 'Best Newcomer' at the Brit Awards. This was followed in 2004 by When It Falls and their third album The Garden which was nominated for a Grammy Award in 2006. Two further albums Yeah Ghost (2009) and the 'Best Of' Record (2010) completed their time with Atlantic Records.

This new collectors 7" box set contains seven 7"s and 14 tracks picked by the band including performances by singers such as Sia, Sophie Barker, Mozez, José González and Martha Tilston. Four tracks are taken from Simple Things: "Destiny," "In The Waiting Line," "Distractions" and "I Have Seen"; Three from When It Falls: "Home," "In Time" and "Somersault"; Another four from The Garden: "Futures," "Today," "The Pageant Of The Bizarre" and the instrumental b-side "Dreaming"; and the final two come from Yeah Ghost: "Swing" and "Pop Art Blue."

The artwork was made by the band's original design collaborator Julian House using elements and samples from their iconic Simple Things album artwork. The sleeves will be color coded and placed into a cruciform overwrap sleeve with heavyweight vinyl. This is the first time some of these tracks have be made available on 7" vinyl.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
Disc 1
A. Destiny 
B. In The Waiting Line

Disc 2
C. Distractions    
D. I Have Seen    

Disc 3
E. Home
F. In Time           

Disc 4
G. Somersault Part 1 
H. Somersault Part 2  

Disc 5
I. Futures
J. Pageant Of The Bizarre 

Disc 6
K. Today 
L. Dreaming       

Disc 7 
M. Swing               
N. Pop Art Blue 

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.