FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > A Great Big Pile Of Leaves - You're Always On My Mind (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

A Great Big Pile Of Leaves - You're Always On My Mind

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDG1641
A Great Big Pile Of Leaves You're Always On My Mind on LP

Brooklyn-based trio, A Great Big Pile of Leaves got their start in 2007 when guitarist/singer Peter Weiland and drummer Tyler Soucy took time from their prior projects to start writing material of their own. The first six songs came together as the self-released EP The Fiery Works, which the duo put out as a free download on their website. As word spread online, the band’s fanbase grew along with Weiland and Soucy’s excitement to get back to recording.

Continuing with the formula of self-producing, The Fiery Works II followed shortly afterward and was also released as a free download. Within the next year, the digital releases were downloaded over 12,000 times and the group prepared for a live setting with the addition of Tucker Yaro on bass. After playing several shows and writing a batch of new songs over the next few months, the newfound trio recorded their full-length debut Have You Seen My Prefrontal Cortex?

You're Always On My Mind is A Great Big Pile Of Leaves' second full length recorded in Minneapolis, MN with Ed Ackerson (Limbeck, Motion City Soundtrack, Polara, The Replacements) and mastered by Roger Seibel (Deathcab for Cutie, Andrew Bird, Bon Iver). The 10-song set marks the band’s first full-length studio album with the backing of a label, and also their first time working with an outside producer. It will be issued on Topshelf Records.

A Great Big Pile Of Leaves You're Always On My Mind Track Listing:

1.  Snack Attack
2.  Flying Fish
3.  Pet Mouse
4.  Slumber Party
5.  Back To School
6.  Egocentrism
7.  Ambiversion
8.  Fun in the Sun
9.  Locus of Control
10. Pizzanomics

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Snack Attack
2. Flying Fish
3. Pet Mouse
4. Slumber Party
5. Back To School
6. Egocentrism
7. Ambiversion
8. Fun in the Sun
9. Locus of Control
10. Pizzanomics

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.