FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > A Monster Calls: Soundtrack - Various Artists (180g Import Colored Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

A Monster Calls: Soundtrack - Various Artists

(180g Import Colored Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LIM03163

Colored Copies Are Limited / Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

A Monster Calls marks the eagerly anticipated new collaboration between director J.A. Bayona and composer Fernando Velázquez, after their two previous collaborative triumphs: The Orphanage and The Impossible. Bayona directs this fantastic drama based on the bestselling and acclaimed book A Monster Calls, written by Patrick Ness (who also wrote the script for the film).

Felicity Jones (The Theory of Everything), Liam Neeson (Schindler's List), Sigourney Weaver (Aliens), Toby Kebbel (Fantastic Four), Geraldine Chaplin (Doctor Zhivago) and young Lewis MacDougall (Pan: Journey to Neverland) star in this moving story about a boy seeking the help of a tree monster to cope with his mom's terminal illness.

Velazquez's masterfully written score focuses on the character of young Connor, his fears, doubts and feelings. The music encompasses tenderness, sadness and nostalgia, with dramatic passages and soaring climaxes, including powerful percussive passages – masterfully orchestrated and full of delicate nuances. The composer conducts the prestigious Basque Symphony Orchestra and the Orfeón Donostiarra choir. The soundtrack also features an original song composed by the famous British group Keane.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Tear Up This Town - Keane
  2. Conor Wakes Up / Main Title
  3. Drawing
  4. The Monster Wakes Up
  5. Crisis
  6. The Second Encounter
  7. The First Tale
  8. The School
  9. Home Alone / Dad Arrives
  10. Grandma´s Clock / The Second Tale
  1. Break Things
  2. A World Destroyed
  3. Big Dreams
  4. A New Hope / Dad Leaves
  5. Montage
  6. The Third Tale
  7. I Wish I Had a Hundred Years
  8. The Truth
  9. End Credits
  10. Montage (feat. Felicity Jones)
  11. Tear Up This Town (Film Version) - Keane

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More