FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Abhomine - Larvae Offal Swarm (Limited Edition Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Abhomine Larvae Offal Swarm

(Limited Edition Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDA56723

Abhomine Larvae Offal Swarm on Limited Edition LP

Although a "new" entity in name, Abhomine is the latest creation of underground legend Pete Helmkamp (Angelcorpse, Order From Chaos, Revenge, Terror Organ), and his first true solo-project. A composition of social, artistic, and existential modes which reflect our reality, Abhomine is a heaving, grinding mass (hypnosis) of gnarliness and abject sonic cruelty. 

Across Larvae Offal Swine, Abhomine presents examples of truth, often ugly and offensive, but true nonetheless. Writing every note, Helmkamp here handles all guitars and bass, with his unmistakable vocals at the forefront of this mental wreckage, with all drum tracks recorded and composed by a session drummer. 

Together, the bleak 'n' bloody canvas on which they paint is stained with lyrics proclaiming that man is the root of abomination. Abhomine sees beyond the masks that spread untruths and falsehoods, and the sonic/lyrical warhead Helmkamp hones is a means to expose these lies. Various links to Helkamp's long, deadly canon can be traced, but the swirling, smothering bulldoze that Abhomine chunders forth with here is very much its own entity. 

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Intro: Worm Pig Shit
2. Buried with Pig
3. Kapos and Whores
4. Crown of Flies
5. Blackmaguswhitehouse
6. Narcocult
7. Reptile Annunciation
8. Nest of Disgust
9. Outro: Larvae Offal Swine

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.