FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Acid - Liminal (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Acid - Liminal

(Vinyl 2LP)

$9.00 - 35%
23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDA60813

The Acid Liminal on 2LP + Download Card

The Acid came together from three separate worlds. They are globe trotting, Grammy nominated DJ and producer Adam Freeland, creator of subversive crossover hit "We Want Your Soul," spearhead of a scene and label boss of Brighton’s Marine Parade Records; Californian Polymath Steve Nalepa, whose time is split as a producer, composer, professor of music technology; and Australian, LA based artist and producer Ry X, whose Berlin EP was released in late 2013 to softly bubbling acclaim, and who, with his other alter ego as one half of Howling, created an eponymous club smash and toured heavily through 2013’s festival circuit.

Ry and Adam, who had initially met in Australia several years prior, ran into each other at a mutual friend’s party in LA last year. They found common ground in Ry’s recent Berlin underground music adventures and started hanging out, experimenting with song ideas and recording sketches on their iPhones as they went. They fast realized their writing styles coalesced into an exhilarating new form.

The sound they’ve created together is truly genre-less, a term used with increasing frequency but never quite so well suited as to them. The guitar, at times three or four of them layered together, seamlessly blends in amongst bass shudders, beat pulses and elongated drones as Ry’s vocals beatify then rage amidst delicate synth lines and pitched down field recordings of street noise, birds, the clacking of bicycle spokes and the creaking of a leather jacket. 

The Acid weren’t even sure what they were composing at first, as Ry describes, “It’s like painting before you know what you are painting. You’re stuck in the process before you’ve got an idea of what you’re making. The beauty of that is complete freedom.” Liminal is the trio's debut album on Mute Records.

The Acid Liminal Track Listing:

1.  Animal
2.  Veda
3.  Creeper
4.  Fame
5.  Ra
6.  Tumbling Lights

1.  Ghost
2.  Basic Instinct
3.  Red
4.  Clean
5.  Feed
6.  Onyx
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Animal
2. Veda
3. Creeper
4. Fame
5. Ra
6. Tumbling Lights

1. Ghost
2. Basic Instinct
3. Red
4. Clean
5. Feed
6. Onyx

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.