FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > All India Radio - The Slow Light (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

All India Radio The Slow Light

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDA21411

All India Radio The Slow Light on LP

Four years in the making The Slow Light is All India Radio's tenth studio album, and their return to the Minty Fresh label. All India Radio's Martin Kennedy infuses the album's fuzzy dreamgaze and slow motion beats with "distinctive shadings of Ennio Morricone and Brian Eno" (Magnet) and "the ambient-hop signatures of DJ Shadow, Tortoise and Thievery Corporation. The resulting narcotic musical textures are capable of floating listeners to galaxies far, far away." (Wired).

The album marks the return of Selena Cross who sang the band's fan favorite track "Four Three" from the Minty Fresh album Echo Other. It also features the vocal debut of Kennedy's twelve year old daughter Hollie Houlihan-McKie on the track "Galaxy of Light." The Slow Light features artwork by 1960's visionary artist Victor Atkins (who won the 1969 Society of Illustrators Illustrator Award for his striking Miles in The Sky Miles Davis LP cover). This is the first LP cover Atkins has produced since the 1970s.

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. The Slow Light
2. Blueshift
3. Dark Star
4. Can You Hear The Sound
5. Sunburst
6. Redshift
7. Galaxy of Light
8. Twelve
9. Time
10. The Embers

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.