FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Alo - Man Of The World (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Alo - Man Of The World

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDA6758

ALO Man Of The World On Vinyl LP! 

ALO is not a band that dwells in the past. Their latest adventure, Man of the World finds the CA collective flexing their considerable creative powers to craft their finest album yet. Recorded almost entirely live, the 11-song collection is the sound of four players who have truly found their groove together. This is ALO at their most natural, their most organic and their most pure.

Man of the World was engineered by the band’s steady studio partner Dave Simon-Baker and produced by none other than Jack Johnson, a longtime friend and musical collaborator. The singer/songwriter/producer was a natural fit with ALO. “It felt like he joined the band for the album,” drummer Dave Brogan admits. “He was very hands on. If he thought he could add something to a track, he was willing to go for it. And we were more than happy to let him.” For the recording, the quartet packed their bags, said goodbye to their friends and families, and headed off to Johnson’s home studio on the North Shore of Oahu, Hawaii.

As they always have, they shared the songwriting and the vocal duties. Though all four members came to the studio with arrangements and parts of songs fleshed out, everything got scrambled as soon as everyone was together. “There was a real workshop vibe,” guitarist Lebo affirms. “Arrangements were being torn apart and put back together in ways nobody could have imagined.” The band had traditionally built their songs up track by track, but they abandoned that approach for a rawer, more organic, one. Songs that sprang out of the band’s new recording approach span the sonic spectrum in classic ALO fashion. 

ALO Man Of The World Track Listing

1.  Suspended
2.  States Of Friction
3.  Man of the World
4.  Put Away the Past
5.  I Wanna Feel It
6.  Big Appetite
7.  Gardener's Grave
8.  Time and Heat
9.  The Country Electro
10. The Champ
11. I Love Music

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Suspended
2. States Of Friction
3. Man of the World
4. Put Away the Past
5. I Wanna Feel It
6. Big Appetite
7. Gardener's Grave
8. Time and Heat
9. The Country Electro
10. The Champ
11. I Love Music

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.