FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Aloe Blacc - Lift Your Spirit (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Aloe Blacc - Lift Your Spirit

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDA7048

Aloe Blacc Lift Your Spirit on 2LP

Aloe Blacc’s affecting voice, perceptive lyrics, and dapper sartorial flair are already familiar to music lovers around the world. The soulful singer-songwriter co-wrote and provided vocals for Swedish DJ Avicii’s international hit single “Wake Me Up,” which hit No. 5 on the Billboard Hot 100 and No. 1 on Billboard’s Hot Dance Club Songs and Dance/Electronic Songs charts, as well as in over 100 countries around the world, including the U.K., where it became the fastest-selling single of 2013. It is the latest global hit that Blacc has been involved with. 

In the late ’90s, Blacc formed the rap duo Emanon and also toured and recorded with members of the collective Lootpack before going solo in 2003. In 2006, indie label Stones Throw issued Blacc’s solo debut Shine Through. Three years later, Blacc began work on the album that would change his life and career, Good Things; concocting a vintage yet immediate sound with the NYC-based production team Truth & Soul.

In 2010, his international Top 10, platinum-selling single “I Need A Dollar” surged across the continent, ringing out from the streets of Paris to the soul clubs of London, combining social consciousness with irresistible pop. Good Things was certified gold in the UK, France, Germany, and Australia, among other countries. Two additional singles, “Loving You Is Killing Me” and “Green Lights,” became European hits as well, leading to interest from Simon Fuller’s XIX Entertainment, with whom Blacc signed a management deal.

Blacc made his first major-label debut via XIX Recordings/Interscope Records in 2013 with the release of his EP, entitled Wake Me Up. Blacc then entered the studio to work on his third full-length album, Lift Your Spirit, with such songwriters and producers as Pharrell, DJ Khalil and Harold Lilly, among others.

“I think the tie that binds is having good producers who can keep me in check and tailor a focused sound,” he says. Blacc’s goal for the album is to weave nearly two decades worth of style, vision, and soul into his strongest offering yet; one designed to firmly connect his undeniable talent with the American market as well as the rest of the world. The constant amidst Blacc’s sonic amalgam is his lyrical perceptiveness. “The one thing that might connect it all is my storytelling,” he adds. With this latest chapter in an unpredictable career, the story of Aloe Blacc continues to unfold.

Aloe Blacc Lift Your Spirit Track Listing:

1.  The Man 
2.  Love is the Answer 
3.  Wake Me Up 
4.  Here Today 
5.  Can You Do This 
6.  Chasing 
7.  The Hand Is Quicker 
8.  Ticking Bomb 
9.  Red Velvet Seat 
10. Owe It All

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. The Man
2. Love is the Answer
3. Wake Me Up
4. Here Today
5. Can You Do This
6. Chasing
7. The Hand Is Quicker
8. Ticking Bomb
9. Red Velvet Seat
10. Owe It All

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.