FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > Amy Lavere - Stranger Me (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Amy Lavere - Stranger Me

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDL3611
Amy Lavere Stranger Me on LP

Amy LaVere’s new studio album on Archer Records, Stranger Me, was produced by Craig Silvey whose work with Arcade Fire resulted in the Album of the Year at the 2011 Grammy Awards.

Stranger Me features Amy on upright bass and vocals, Rick Steff on keyboards, David Cousar on guitars, and Paul Taylor on drums. Other contributors included Jonathan Kirkscey and Bobby Furgo (strings), Jim Spake (saxophone), John Stubblefield (bass), and Nahshon Benford (trumpet).

Additional recordings were made in New Orleans at Preservation Hall with horn arrangements by noted Preservation Hall Band member and Bingo Show leader, Clint Maedgen.

Recording engineer Daniel Lynn assisted Craig Silvey with the recording and mixing at Music + Arts Studio in Memphis and additional mixing at The Garden Studio in London. Stranger Me was mastered by George Marino at Sterling Sound in New York.

Amy Lavere Stranger Me Track Listing:

1.  Damn Love Song
2.  You Can't Keep Me
3.  Red Banks
4.  A Great Divide
5.  Often Happens
6.  Lucky Boy
7.  Tricky Heart
8.  Stranger Me
9.  Candle Mambo
10. Cry My Eyes Out
11. Let Yourself Go (Come On)

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Damn Love Song
2. You Can't Keep Me
3. Red Banks
4. A Great Divide
5. Often Happens
6. Lucky Boy
7. Tricky Heart
8. Stranger Me
9. Candle Mambo
10. Cry My Eyes Out
11. Let Yourself Go (Come On)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More