FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Anathema - Judgement (180g Vinyl LP + CD)
Click to Enlarge

Anathema Judgement

(180g Vinyl LP + CD)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDA53910

Anathema Judgement on Limited Edition 180g LP + CD

Newly Remastered & Available on Vinyl in the U.S. for the Very First Time!

Anathema formed in the early-90s in Liverpool, England, initially under the name of Pagan Angel and grew from a heavy doom/death metal style act into a more progressive and melodic group, blending rock elements with strong atmospherics inspired by classic acts such as Pink Floyd and Radiohead. The band signed with Peaceville Records after recording the All Faith Is Lost demo in 1991, and are known for being part of the Peaceville doom metal trinity in the early 1990’s (alongside fellow UK bands Paradise Lost and My Dying Bride).

Judgement is Anathema's fifth album, originally released in 1999. It was recorded at Damage Inc Studios in Italy with Kit Woolven producing. Judgement is a largely rock-inspired album, whilst still retaining traces of the band's more metallic roots along with the Pink Floyd and also Jeff Buckley influences. Judgement consists of more streamlined and polished compositions than on earlier releases, such as the classic rock opener "Deep," as well as Anathema's burgeoning talent for slower, more emotional and haunting epics like "One Last Goodbye." 

Judgement was the first album to feature new bass player Dave Pybus (Cradle of Filth) after the departure of Duncan Patterson who was also one of the main songwriters. Guitarist Danny Cavanagh assumed songwriting duties for the album and also contributes keyboards. Upon release, Judgement was critically and commercially a great success, and is still often considered amongst the band's finest work to date. 

Judgement has been newly remastered and is appearing on the vinyl format for the first time in the U.S in a limited edition 180 gram black vinyl pressing with accompanying CD insert.

• Digitally remastered
• Limited edition of 500 units
• Vinyl available in the US for the first time
• Includes CD insert
• Liner notes available from the band

Anathema Judgement Track Listing:

1.  Deep
2.  Pitiless
3.  Forgotten Hope
4.  Destiny Is Dead
5.  Make It Right (F.F.S)
6.  One Last Goodbye
7.  Parisienne Moonlight
8.  Judgement
9.  Don't Look Too Far
10. Emotional Winter
11. Wings of God
12. Anyone, Anywhere
13. 2000 & Gone 

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Deep
2. Pitiless
3. Forgotten Hope
4. Destiny Is Dead
5. Make It Right (F.F.S)
6. One Last Goodbye
7. Parisienne Moonlight
8. Judgement
9. Don't Look Too Far
10. Emotional Winter
11. Wings of God
12. Anyone, Anywhere
13. 2000 & Gone

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.