FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Andrew Combs - All These Dreams (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Andrew Combs - All These Dreams

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDC03475

Andrew Combs All These Dreams on LP + Download

Andrew Combs’ sophomore album, All These Dreams, marks a huge step forward for the Nashville singer/songwriter. Using his gifts for lyricism and wry observation, Combs weaves tales of love, sin and redemption, in a style that brings together classic country and contemporary pop. On this album, Combs continues to carve out his own singular path as an artist, reaching the heights of his Texas songwriting heroes.

Produced by Jordan Lehning and Skylar Wilson (Caitlin Rose), All These Dreams was recorded in Nashville with many of Combs’ longtime musical collaborators, including lead guitarist Jeremy Fetzer and pedal steel guitarist Spencer Cullum Jr. (of the instrumental duo Steelism) as well as bassist Mike Rinne and drummer Ian Fitchuk.

Of the new music, Combs comments, “I feel like this record has a much different thread that ties the songs together. All These Dreams explores more complex arrangements, lyrics and musical tones. Spirituality and songwriting kind of go hand-in-hand to me, in the way that I am constantly searching for something bigger and more meaningful. A song like ‘Slow Road to Jesus’ is about finding redemption, but it’s also about coming to terms with taking the long way to get there.” 

The new album follows Combs’ acclaimed 2012 debut, Worried Man, which American Songwriter gave a 4-star review, writing, “As singer-songwriter first albums go, it’ll be tough to beat this as one of the years finest, from a newcomer who is hopefully just tapping into his talent,” while Southern Living praised, “the Nashville-dwelling, Dallas native is well on his way to becoming a preeminent voice in his genre.” 

“Combs’s voice is so evocative on All These Dreams, and the settings he creates with his collaborators (led by the outstanding guitar duo, Steelism) are so rich, it’s a damn good thing his lyrics live up to the presentation. This might be the Americana album of 2015.” - Ann Powers, NPR Music           

Andrew Combs All These Dreams Track Listing: 

1.  Rainy Day Song
2.  Nothing to Lose
3.  Foolin’ 4. Strange Bird
5.  Pearl
6.  Long Gone Lately
7.  In the Name of You
8.  All These Dreams
9.  Slow Road to Jesus
10. Month of Bad Habits
11. Suwannee County    

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Rainy Day Song
2. Nothing to Lose
3. Foolin’ 4. Strange Bird
5. Pearl
6. Long Gone Lately
7. In the Name of You
8. All These Dreams
9. Slow Road to Jesus
10. Month of Bad Habits
11. Suwannee County

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.