FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Angels and Airwaves - I-Empire (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Angels and Airwaves - I-Empire

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDA09656

Angels And Airwaves I-Empire on 2LP

In early-2005, with Blink-182 on a break, Tom DeLonge came to a crossroads. Rather than do a solo album or another version of his well-reviewed side project, Box Car Racer, DeLonge decided to start a new band. He recruited Box Car Racer guitarist David Kennedy, bassist Ryan Sinn (formerly of the Distillers), and drum god Atom Willard (previously of Rocket from the Crypt and the Offspring) to form Angels & Airwaves.

2006 debut album, We Don't Need to Whisper, wasn't the pop-punk hard candy that fans might have expected from DeLonge. Instead he mixes guitars and electronics on the epic scale of U2 or Peter Gabriel, and tells a cohesive cinematic story with its ten atmospheric tracks.

2007 follow-up I-Empire, now with Matt Wachter (Thirty Seconds to Mars) on bass, debuted in the Top 10 on the U.S. Billboard 200 chart and successfully builds on the ambitious sonics and concepts of its predecessor. The double album yielded a trio of widescreen singles with "Everything's Magic," "Secret Crowds" and "Breathe" and is augmented further here via acoustic versions of "The Adventure" and "Good Day."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Call To Arms
2. Everything's Magic
3. Breathe
4. Love Like Rockets
5. Sirens
6. Secret Crowds

1. Star Of Bethlehem
2. True Love
3. Lifeline
4. Jumping Rooftops
5. Rite Of Spring
6. Heaven
7. The Adventure (Acoustic Version)
8. Good Day (Acoustic Version)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.