FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Anvil - Anvil Is Anvil (Colored Vinyl 2LP + CD)
Click to Enlarge

Anvil - Anvil Is Anvil

(Colored Vinyl 2LP + CD)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDA96817

Anvil Anvil Is Anvil on Colored 2LP + CD

Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

Anvil is Anvil! A self-confident statement. A band philosophy. And what's more: a life motto. Anvil is Anvil, that's the title of their latest album. And the name says it all: an unambiguous, uncompromising recording, typical of this band. At the same time it's fresh, occasionally surprising and generally exciting through and through. A stalwart metal manifesto by a band who stand for authenticity and credibility like few others in this fast-lived business. "We're sometimes criticized for never changing," guitarist and vocalist Steve "Lips" Kudlow explains. "But why should we change something we're renowned for? Isn't it much more important to stay faithful to yourself? To do what you do best? The idea behind our latest album is: we are what we are, and that's how it's going to stay!"

Anvil is Anvil presents Lips, drummer Robb Reiner and their new bassist Chris Robertson in a thoroughly magic metal moment. Lips adds, "Time will tell whether this album is the absolute pinnacle of our career. But I would already refer to it as gaining the momentum. The year 2013 was a perfect new start for Anvil. We were touring, went on to write the new material, toured again and returned to compose some more. During that time, the new line-up gelled into a real unit. The arrival of Chris was just as significant for us as the film back in 2008. He helped me enormously with my vocal lines, which is why my voice sounds better than ever on stage and also in the studio."

The same could be said of the new material. Anvil is Anvil sounds all of one piece and presents the band's amazing diversity, combined with their conscious loyalty to the compositional DNA of their own classics. "Die For A Lie" for example sounds like a contemporary version of "Jackhammer" and the stomping "Runaway Train" features the same directives as "Smoking Green," only based on Kudlow's present-day maturity. Anvil is Anvil was produced by Martin 'Mattes' Pfeiffer (U.D.O.) at the Redhead 4 Studios in Pulheim near Cologne, Germany.


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Daggers And Rum
2. Up, Down, Sideways
3. Gun Control
4. Die For A Lie
5. Runaway Train
6. Zombie Apocalypse

1. Its Your Move
2. Ambushed
3. Fire On The Highway
4. Run Like Hell
5. Forgive Don`t Forget
6. Never Going To Stop (bonus track)

1. Daggers And Rum
2. Up, Down, Sideways
3. Gun Control
4. Die For A Lie
5. Runaway Train
6. Zombie Apocalypse
7. Its Your Move
8. Ambushed
9. Fire On The Highway
10. Run Like Hell
11. Forgive Don`t Forget
12. Never Going To Stop (bonus track)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.