FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Atoms For Peace (Thom Yorke, Flea) - Amok (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Atoms For Peace (Thom Yorke, Flea) - Amok

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDA8316
Atoms For Peace Amok on 2LP + MP3 Coupon

Debut Album from the Supergroup featuring Thom Yorke, Nigel Godrich, Mauro Refosco, Joey Waronker and Flea!

Atoms for Peace is a new band featuring Thom Yorke (vocals/keyboards/programming/guitar), Nigel Godrich (production/programming), Mauro Refosco (percussion), Joey Waronker (drums), and Flea (bass). 

They came together a few years ago while playing in support of Thom’s Grammy nominated solo album The Eraser. They got a big buzz from those shows and discovered loads of energy from transforming the music from electronic to live, so they carried on for a few days in the studio and decided to make it a loose, on-going project since everyone in the band also has a day job. 

"(We) discovered a good energy doing that," Yorke explains. "And it fell into this record...Atoms is an ongoing and open-ended projected, where it leads I know not for certain...which is what is nice about it." Amok is the group's XL Records debut album, following the previously released "Default" single and the "Tamer Animals"/"Other Side" 12". This standard 2LP version also includes an MP3 coupon.

• Thom Yorke (Radiohead)
• Flea (Red Hot Chili Peppers) 
• Nigel Godrich (Radiohead producer)
• Joey Waronker (Beck) 
• Mauro Refosco

Atoms For Peace Amok Track Listing:

1.  Before Your Very Eyes
2.  Default
3.  Ingenue
4.  Dropped

1.  Unless
2.  Stuck Together Pieces
3.  Judge Jury And Executioner
4.  Reverse Running
5.  Amok
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Before Your Very Eyes
2. Default
3. Ingenue
4. Dropped

1. Unless
2. Stuck Together Pieces
3. Judge Jury And Executioner
4. Reverse Running
5. Amok

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.