FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Augustus Pablo - Augustus Pablo in Fine Style (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Augustus Pablo - Augustus Pablo in Fine Style

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDP19518

Compilation of 7" and 12" Releases from 1973-1979!

In Fine Style is the second album of Augustus Pablo's material released on Pressure Sounds. Unlike many of his contemporaries Pablo understood and was able to fully explore the possibilities of the 12" mix which perfectly suited his instrumentals and their jazz-like approach to reggae music. The full melodic range of his work was brought to the fore on this format and gathered together on this compilation are some of the best examples of his 12" explorations. Tracks such as "Phillip's Showcase" and "Pablo In Fine Style" are not limited by the constrictions of the 7" format. The records on this set are not only beautiful but are the product of love, humanity and an exceptional devotion to a higher force. It is powerful music in the truest sense of the word. Featuring sleeve notes of the usual high standard and many previously unseen pictures!

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Far East - Augustus Pablo
  2. Phillip's Showcase - Pablo All Stars
  3. East Man Sound - Augustus Pablo
  4. Levi Dub - Rockers All Stars
  5. Up Warika Hill - Augustus Pablo
  6. Mountain View Dub (Version One) - Augustus Pablo
  7. Mountain View Dub (Version Two) - Augustus Pablo
  8. Pablo In Fine Style - Augustus Pablo
  9. Raw Dub - Rockers All Stars
  1. Cool Shade Dub - Rockers All Stars
  2. Ras Menilik Congo (Harp) - Augustus Pablo
  3. Roots Dub - Rockers All Stars
  4. False Rumour - Jah Levi
  5. Zambian Style - Rockers All Stars
  6. Rockers Rock (Version) - Jah Iny
  7. Chock Full & Dub - Synthesis
  8. Kid Ralph - Augustus Pablo

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.