FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Augustus Pablo - Original Rockers (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Augustus Pablo - Original Rockers

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDP03198

Augustus Pablo is the master of melodica and one of the most revered talents in reggae music. Recorded between the peak years of 1972–1975, the classic Pablo album Original Rockers was originally released on the Greensleeves' label in 1979. Reggae all-stars like guitarist Earl "Chinna" Smith, bassist Aston Barrett, vocalists Dillinger and Hugh Mundell are all featured guests. Mixed by the legendary King Tubby the album features mostly instrumental tracks such as the truly inspired singles, "Rocker's Dub" and "Tubby's Dub Song." Deluxe gatefold double vinyl reissue featuring 23-tracks.


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Rockers Dub
2. Up Warieka Hill
3. Cassava Piece ('79 Style)
4. Pablo's Theme Song
5. Jah Dread
6. Brace A Boy
7. Thunder Clap
8. Park Lane Special
9. New Style
10. A P Special
11. Love Won't Come Easy
12. Love Won't Come Easy
13. Mountain View Dub
14. Cassava Rock
15. Tubby's Dub Song
16. Tubby's Dub Song (dub version 2)
17. Jah Dread (Version 2)
18. Brace A Boy (dub version 2)
19. Tribalist
20. Lightning Flash
21. Africa Dub
22. Young Generation
23. AP Special (version 2)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.