FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Ayreon - The Final Experiment (180g Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Ayreon - The Final Experiment

(180g Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDA13372

Ayreon's first two breakthrough albums, The Final Experiment (1995) and Actual Fantasy Revisited (1996), will be released on vinyl for the first time in the summer of 2016. The brainchild of Arjen Lucassen (Vengeance, Stream of Passion, Guilt Machine, The Gentle Storm), Ayreon arose two decades ago when Lucassen was inspired to create rock-operas, in a time dominated by grunge and alternative rock, and the concept was unheard of.

albums are characterized by stark contrasts: fierce guitars segue into lighthearted mandolins, classic Hammonds collide with digital synths, and dark death grunts battle angelic Celtic voices. The rock opera's dramatic concepts range from fantasy to science fiction to the inner landscape of human emotion.

debut, The Final Experiment, features a line-up of world-class vocalists and musicians including Barry Hay (Golden Earring), Jan-Chris De Koejer (Gorefest), Kingdom Come's Lenny Wolf, Stream of Passion's Marcela Bovio and ex-Vengeance singers Ian Parry and Leon Goewie.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Prologue
  2. The Awareness
  3. Eyes Of Time
  4. The Banishment
  5. Ye Courtyard Minstrel Boy
  6. Sail Away To Avalon
  1. Nature's Dance
  2. Computer-Reign
  3. Waracle
  4. Listen To The Waves
  5. Magic Ride
  6. Merlin's Will
  7. The Charm Of The Seer
  8. Swan Song
  9. Ayreon's Fate

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.