FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Bad Company - Rock 'N' Roll Fantasy: The Very Best Of Bad Company (180g Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Bad Company - Rock 'N' Roll Fantasy: The Very Best Of Bad Company

(180g Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (2)
Item: LDB50590

Bad Company Rock 'N' Roll Fantasy: The Very Best Of Bad Company on 180g 2LP

Collection Spotlights 19 of the Band's Greatest Tracks Recorded Between 1974-1982 Including Previously Unreleased Alternate Versions of "Easy On My Soul" & "See The Sunlight"

During its reign in the '70s and '80s, Bad Company recorded a number of timeless rock anthems, sold millions of records, even more concert tickets, and influenced an entire generation of musicians. To celebrate the British rocker's enduring legacy, Rhino is introducing a new retrospective that spotlights the absolute best from the band's first seven albums including two unreleased tracks.

The 19-track collection spans 1974 and 1982 and features many of group's best-loved songs, like "Can't Get Enough," "Feel Like Makin' Love" and "Rock 'N' Roll Fantasy." Longtime fans will certainly appreciate the inclusion of previously unreleased alternate versions of "Easy On My Soul" and "See The Sunlight." Both of these are different versions than the ones that appeared on the deluxe editions Bad Company and Straight Shooter, respectively.

Singer songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Paul Rodgers along with guitarist/songwriter Mick Ralphs, bassist Boz Burrell and drummer Simon Kirke recorded Bad Company's eponymous debut in 1973. When it was released in 1974, the album was an instant smash and climbed to the top of the album charts. Since then, it has been certified five-times platinum. It features such instantly recognizable tracks as "Movin' On" and "Ready For Love," which are included on this new collection.

Bad Company returned the following year with Straight Shooter, which has been certified triple platinum thanks in part to the success of such tracks as "Good Lovin' Gone Bad" and "Shooting Star." Run With The Pack, the group's third consecutive platinum album, is represented here by four tracks including "Simple Man" and "Live For The Music." The group recorded three more albums - Burnin' Sky (1977), Desolation Angels (1979) and Rough Diamonds (1982) - which spawned several outstanding tracks included here such as like "Gone, Gone, Gone" and "Electricland."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Can't Get Enough (Single Edit)
2. Bad Company
3. Movin' On
4. Ready For Love
5. Easy On My Soul (Alternate Version)
6. Good Lovin' Gone Bad
7. Feel Like Makin' Love
8. Shooting Star
9. Weep No More

1. See The Sunlight (Alternate Version)
2. Live For The Music
3. Simple Man
4. Honey Child
5. Run With The Pack (Single Edit)
6. Burnin' Sky
7. Rock 'N' Roll Fantasy
8. Rhythm Machine
9. Gone, Gone, Gone
10. Electricland (Single Edit)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More