FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Bayside - Shudder (Colored Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Bayside - Shudder

(Colored Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDB4571

Bayside Shudder on LP + Download

Savor this moment in time. Imagine being around when The Clash released London Calling or Social Distortion released their self-titled record. It’s that moment when one of our generation’s most celebrated underground rock n’ roll bands prepares the imminent release of their career-defining record.

In the case of “generation whatever-you-call-it,” that record is called Shudder, and it’s from New York City’s Bayside. The group has charmed the critics, converted the skeptics and toured the world; pouring out their hearts and souls with every performance. They are this generation’s band of working-class, troubadour songwriters and story-tellers, and this is the record that will immortalize them for the ages. 

Ask any Bayside fan and they will tell you that this band is the real deal. They are for the people and by the people. They are telling the stories of a generation and they do so with honesty and integrity. Shudder is the next chapter in the Bayside tale that takes the band and their fans into the next stages of life. It’s about growing up and moving forward into a new frontier that deals with personal growth, living life, trusting your friends and finding family where you thought you didn’t have any. 

“We are feeling youthful and excited,” says vocalist and guitarist Anthony Raneri. “It is going to be the fastest, catchiest record we have ever made.” It is a passionate and furious record that will make them the true leaders of today’s rock, and if you haven’t taken notice, then you better start now. 

Inevitably, everything that’s popular and every generation of music gets exploited and watered down, but there needed to be bands like Metallica in the '80s and Nirvana in the '90s to stand the test of time and stand in the ashes of a scene that went away. Bayside is proving that they are the band that will stand the test of time. This is the band for this decade. This is a cult. This is Bayside.

Bayside Shudder Track Listing:

1.  Boy
2.  The Ghost of Saint Valentine
3.  No One Understands
4.  What and What Not
5.  A Call to Arms
6.  I Can't Go On
7.  Demons
8.  Have Fun Storming the Castle
9.  Howard
10. Roshambo (Rock, Paper, Scissors)
11. I Think I'll Be OK
12. Moceanu
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Boy
2. The Ghost of Saint Valentine
3. No One Understands
4. What and What Not
5. A Call to Arms
6. I Can't Go On
7. Demons
8. Have Fun Storming the Castle
9. Howard
10. Roshambo (Rock, Paper, Scissors)
11. I Think I'll Be OK
12. Moceanu

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.