FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Belle and Sebastian - WRITE ABOUT LOVE (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Belle and Sebastian - WRITE ABOUT LOVE

(Vinyl LP)

$6.99 - 32%
23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDB94494

Belle And Sebastian Write About Love on LP + Download

Matador Records It Could Have Been A Brilliant Career Vinyl Reissue Series

As Belle and Sebastian finish work on their ninth studio album (recorded in Atlanta with Ben H. Allen), Matador Records is excited to announce that their vinyl catalog – currently out of print – will be back in print for a limited time in the fall of 2014. The It Could Have Been A Brilliant Career series is an opportunity to revisit the band’s treasured output and unique, consistent aesthetic, as well as an opportunity for fans to complete their collections and enjoy the music via the warmth of vinyl.

Titles include all of the band’s full-length studio albums and compilations (save for the Storytelling soundtrack, which was never released on vinyl in the US) such as Tigermilk (1996), If You’re Feeling Sinister (1996), The Boy With The Arab Strap (1998), Fold Your Hands Child You Walk Like a Peasant (2000), Dear Catastrophe Waitress (2003), Push Barman To Open Old Wounds (2005), The Life Pursuit (2006), The BBC Sessions (2008), Write About Love (2010) and The Third Eye Centre (2013). 

Following a 5-year hiatus where members pursued solo projects, soundtrack work and more, Glasgow’s beloved Belle And Sebastian returned in 2010 with one of their finest albums. Marrying the intimacy of early works like Sinister and Tigermilk with the production values of their more recent work, Write About Love is a varied, captivating and occasionally disturbing trawl through the mind of Stuart Murdoch and his colleagues. The album features duets with Norah Jones and actress Carey Mulligan and was recorded with full orchestration by Tony Hoffer at the Sound Factory in Los Angeles, CA.

Belle And Sebastian Write About Love Track Listing:

1.  I Didn’t See It Coming 
2.  Come On Sister 
3.  Calculating Bimbo 
4.  I Want The World To Stop 
5.  Little Lou, Ugly Jack, Prophet John 
6.  Write About Love 
7.  I’m Not Living In The Real World 
8.  Ghost of Rockschool 
9.  Read The Blessed Pages 
10. I Can See Your Future 
11. Sunday’s Pretty Icons
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. I Didn’t See It Coming
2. Come On Sister
3. Calculating Bimbo
4. I Want The World To Stop
5. Little Lou, Ugly Jack, Prophet John
6. Write About Love
7. I’m Not Living In The Real World
8. Ghost of Rockschool
9. Read The Blessed Pages
10. I Can See Your Future
11. Sunday’s Pretty Icons

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.