FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > Belly - Star (180g VInyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Belly - Star

(180g VInyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDB19112

Belly Star on 180g LP

Star is the 1993 debut album by Belly, led by singer/guitarist Tanya Donelly, former member of Throwing Muses and The Breeders. The album showcases her sharp songwriting and vocals like never before as she finally got the chance to shine on her own project. Modern rock hits like "Feed The Tree" and "Gepetto" propelled the record to gold certification in the U.S. and helped make it one of the highlights of the early-90s alternative scene. Star still sounds as fresh and vital as it did when first released over 20 years ago and it's now being reissued on 180 gram vinyl with a 2-sided B&W insert courtesy of Plain Recordings. Long out of print as a UK import, this is the album's first domestic release on vinyl!

Belly Star Track Listing:

1.  Someone To Die For 
2.  Angel 
3.  Dusted 
4.  Every Word 
5.  Gepetto 
6.  Witch 
7.  Slow Dog 
8.  Low Red Moon 
9.  Feed The Tree 
10. Full Moon, Empty Heart 
11. White Belly 
12. Untogether 
13. Star 
14. Sad Dress 
15. Stay 
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Someone To Die For
2. Angel
3. Dusted
4. Every Word
5. Gepetto
6. Witch
7. Slow Dog
8. Low Red Moon
9. Feed The Tree
10. Full Moon, Empty Heart
11. White Belly
12. Untogether
13. Star
14. Sad Dress
15. Stay

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More