FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Beres Hammond - Can't Stop A Man (Vinyl 3LP)
Click to Enlarge

Beres Hammond Can't Stop A Man

(Vinyl 3LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDH66416

Beres Hammond Can't Stop A Man: The Ultimate Collection on 3LP

He is a Grammy nominated artist who has garnered an international fan base and consistently delivered current hits for 40 years and counting. Widely regarded as Jamaica's most prolific crooner, Beres Hammond's track record of hit songs is unprecedented in reggae.

As a tribute to the 30th anniversary of Hammond's recording and performing career, VP Records released the deluxe edition 3LP-set Can't Stop A Man in 2003. Showcasing the essential Beres Hammond hits throughout his illustrious career up to that point, selections range from romantic ballads to songs of spiritual praise, to the big dancehall tunes and combinations. The tonic of a ‘one drop' riddim, Hammond's ‘whiskey grained' vocal delivery and sensitive lyrics move the listener like a tender feeling or fond or funny memory.

A Beres Hammond song portrays the universal truth; that love is what we're longing for. His music has always come from the heart and that love has sustained the artist and his audience. This tribute to the artistry of Beres Hammond presents his hits as only VP Records could compile them.

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. One Step Ahead
2. Last War
3. Groovy Little Thing
4. What One Dance Can Do
5. She Loves Me Now
6. Tempted To Touch
7. Putting Up Resistance
8. Come Back Home
9. Full Attention
10. Who Say
11. Live On
12. Double Trouble

1. Step Aside
2. Love Means Never To Say You're Sorry
3. Show It Off
4. Doctor's Orders
5. My Wish
6. Sweetness
7. Sugar You Want
8. Preacher Man
9. Left Me Crying
10. I Could Beat Myself
11. No Disturb Sign
12. Can't Stop A Man

1. Love From A Distance
2. Sweet Lies
3. Call On The Father
4. Warriors Don't Cry
5. Queen & Lady
6. Can You Play Some More (Pull It Up)
7. They Gonna Talk
8. Rockaway
9. Ain't It Good To Know
10. Come Down Father
11. Ain't That Loving You
12. Dancehall Vibes

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.