FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Biosphere - Cirque (Vinyl 3LP)
Click to Enlarge

Biosphere - Cirque

(Vinyl 3LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDB000214

Biosphere is the main recording project of Geir Jenssen - a Norwegian musician who has released a notable catalog of ambient electronic music. He is well known for his works on ambient techno and arctic-themed pieces, his use of music loops, and peculiar samples from sci-fi sources. Cirque - originally released in 2000 - was Biosphere's first album for the UK label Touch and fourth overall. This triple 180g vinyl reissue from Jenssen's own Biophon label comes complete with six bonus tracks and new artwork.

"Cirque is a perfectly constructed 47-minute sequence: cold clarity up against real depth of field, synth cycles dissolving into sudden moments of sonic revelation that sound like a waking dream - try the first 20 seconds of 'Black Lamb & Grey Falcon'...Inspired by the story of a young American, Chris McCandless, who walked alone into the Alaskan wilderness and perished, Cirque balances the tightrope between warmth and unease, resolving into a moon melody that leaves you a peace. What a good record!" - Jon Savage, Mojo

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Nook & Cranny
  2. Le Grand Dôme
  3. Grandiflora
  4. Black Lamb & Grey Falcon
  5. Miniature Rock Dwellers
  6. When I Leave
  7. Iberia Eterea
  8. Moistened & Dried
  9. Algae & Fungi (Part 1)
  10. Algae & Fungi (Part 2)
  11. Too Fragile To Walk On
  12. When I Leave (Finely Tuned Version)
  13. Algae & Fungi (Candelaria Version)
  14. Minuarta
  15. Hoodoo
  16. Slowly Etching
  17. B9

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.