FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Bjork - Vespertine (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Bjork - Vespertine

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDB98646

Bjork Vespertine on Colored 2LP + Download   

Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

In celebration of Björk’s mid-career retrospective at the Museum of Modern Art in New York, and the release of the Björk: Archives book, One Little Indian is reissuing the Icelandic artist's back catalog on vinyl including Debut (1993), Post (1995), Homogenic (1997), Vespertine (2001), Medulla (2004), Volta (2007) and Biophilia (2011). 

Björk's intimate and celestial fourth official full-length outing features largely whispered vocals, micro-beats and lush strings which envelop and seduce the listener. As delicate as it is beautiful, Vespertine stands as one of Björk's crowning achievements. Includes the hypnotic singles "Hidden Place," "Cocoon" and "Pagan Poetry."

"A word that helped me a lot making this record was "hibernation." Being internal is a form of hibernation, and I related it to winter, the sound of crystals in wintertime. That's what I wanted this album to sound like." - Björk

Bjork Vespertine Track Listing:    

1.  Hidden Place 
2.  Cocoon 
3.  It's Not Up To You 
4.  Undo 
5.  Pagan Poetry 
6.  Frosti 

1.  Aurora 
2.  An Echo, A Stain 
3.  Sun in My Mouth 
4.  Heirloom 
5.  Harm of Will 
6.  Unison  

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Hidden Place
2. Cocoon
3. It's Not Up To You
4. Undo
5. Pagan Poetry
6. Frosti

1. Aurora
2. An Echo, A Stain
3. Sun in My Mouth
4. Heirloom
5. Harm of Will
6. Unison

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.